Merlin's Premier Gold logo


Merlin's Premier Gold 1996/97

Cards Total:
Base set:
Parallel set:
Insert cards:
Embossed Club Cards
International Masters of the Game

Info card:



English Premier League
Merlin Collections

196 cards
161 cards (1-161)

20 embossed club badge (E1-E20). Odds 1:6
15 black metallic cards (M1-M15). Odds 1:18

8 cards per pack.
36 packs per box
Paperback binder.

One Case Card in every case. Sorry no checklist.

Merlin's Premier Gold 96/97 Solskjaer
no 88 - Ole Gunnar Solskjaer
Do you know things we don't about this set? Have you found misprints or incorrections? Do you have pictures or additional information you would like to share with us? We're always looking to improve our site. Please mail us your comments at

Merlin's Premier Gold 1996/97 checklist
No Card Team
No Card Team
1 Nigel Winterburn Arsenal 83 Eric Cantona Manchester United
2 Dennis Bergkamp Arsenal 84 Ryan Giggs Manchester United
3 Ian Wright Arsenal 85 Ronny Johnsen Manchester United
4 David Platt Arsenal 86 Peter Schmeichel Manchester United
5 Paul Merson Arsenal 87 Jordi Cruyff Manchester United
6 David Seaman Arsenal 88 Ole Gunnar Solskjær Manchester United
7 Lee Dixon Arsenal 89 Gary Pallister Manchester United
8 Martin Keown Arsenal 90 Gary Neville Manchester United
9 John Hartson Arsenal 91 Roy Keane Manchester United


Ray Parlour Arsenal 92 David Beckham Manchester United
11 Mark Bosnich Aston Villa 93 Juninho Middelsbrough
12 Andy Townsend Aston Villa 94 Emerson Middelsbrough
13 Mark Draper Aston Villa 95 Robbie Mustoe Middelsbrough
14 Ugo Ehiogu Aston Villa 96 Fabrizio Ravanelli Middelsbrough
15 Paul McGrath Aston Villa 97 Nick Barmby Middelsbrough
16 Savo Milosevic Aston Villa 98 Neil Cox Middelsbrough
17 Gareth Southgate Aston Villa 99 Craig Hignett Middelsbrough
18 Dwight Yorke Aston Villa 100 Curtis Fleming Middelsbrough
19 Steve Staunton Aston Villa 101 Alan Shearer Newcastle
20 Tim Flowers Blackburn 102 Les Ferdinand Newcastle
21 Garry Flitcroft Blackburn 103 David Ginola Newcastle
22 Tim Sherwood Blackburn 104 Faustino Asprilla Newcastle
23 Chris Sutton Blackburn 105 Robert Lee Newcastle
24 Georgios Donis Blackburn 106 Peter Beardsley Newcastle
25 Paul Warhurst Blackburn 107 Keith Gillespie Newcastle
26 Stuart Ripley Blackburn 108 Steve Howey Newcastle
27 Colin Hendry Blackburn 109 Darren Peacock Newcastle
28 Henning Berg Blackburn 110 Steve Watson Newcastle
29 Gianluca Vialli Chelsea 111 Chris Bart-Williams Nottingham Forrest
30 Gavin Peacock Chelsea 112 Steve Stone Nottingham Forrest
31 Dennis Wise Chelsea 113 Ian Woan Nottingham Forrest
32 Frank LeBoef Chelsea 114 Nikola Jerkan Nottingham Forrest
33 Roberto Di Matteo Chelsea 115 Dean Saunders Nottingham Forrest
34 Mark Hughes Chelsea 116 Stuart Pearce Nottingham Forrest
35 Dan Petrescu Chelsea 117 Scot Gemmil Nottingham Forrest
36 John Spencer Chelsea 118 Colin Cooper Nottingham Forrest
37 Terry Phelan Chelsea 119 David Hirst Sheffield Wednesday
38 Dion Dublin Coventry 120 Andy Booth Sheffield Wednesday
39 Steve Ogrizovic Coventry 121 Regi Blinker Sheffield Wednesday
40 Gary McAllister Coventry 122 Ritchie Humphreys Sheffield Wednesday
41 Noel Whelan Coventry 123 Graham Hyde Sheffield Wednesday
42 John Salako Coventry 124 John Sheridan Sheffield Wednesday
43 Marques Isaias Coventry 125 Des Walker Sheffield Wednesday
44 Dean Sturridge Derby 126 Scott Oakes Sheffield Wednesday
45 Dean Yates Derby 127 Matt Le Tissier Southampton
46 Aljosa Asanovic Derby 128 Neil Shipperley Southampton
47 Robin van der Laan Derby 129 Dave Beasant Southampton
48 Marco Gabbiadini Derby 130 Neil Heaney Southampton
49 Chris Powell Derby 131 Jim Magilton Southampton
50 Duncan Ferguson Everton 132 Jason Dodd Southampton
51 Andrei Kanchelskis Everton 133 Tony Coton Sunderland
52 Graham Stuart Everton 134 Alex Rae Sunderland
53 Gary Speed Everton 135 Michael Gray Sunderland
54 Neville Southall Everton 136 Niall Quinn Sunderland
55 David Unsworth Everton 137 Paul Bracewell Sunderland
56 John Ebbrell Everton 138 Dariusz Kubicki Sunderland
57 Earl Barrett Everton 139 Darren Anderton Tottenham
58 Tony Yeboah Leeds 140 Chris Armstrong Tottenham
59 Ian Rush Leeds 141 Teddy Sheringham Tottenham
60 Andy Gray Leeds 142 Ian Walker Tottenham
61 Carlton Palmer Leeds 143 Ruel Fox Tottenham
62 Gary Kelly Leeds 144 Colin Calderwood Tottenham
63 Lee Sharpe Leeds 145 Allan Nielsen Tottenham
64 Mark Ford Leeds 146 Sol Campbell Tottenham
65 Lee Bowyer Leeds 147 Gary Mabbutt Tottenham
66 Nigel Martyn Leeds 148 Andy Sinton Tottenham
67 Emile Heskey Leiceseter 149 Julian Dicks West Ham
68 Steve Claridge Leiceseter 150 Slaven Bilec West Ham
69 Mike Whitlow Leiceseter 151 Florin Raducioiu West Ham
70 Scott Taylor Leiceseter 152 Paulo Futre West Ham
71 Neil Lennon Leiceseter 153 Danny Williamson West Ham
72 Mustafa Izzett Leiceseter 154 Marc Rieper West Ham
73 Stan Collymore Liverpool 155 Dean Holdsworth Wimbeldon
74 Robbie Fowler Liverpool 156 Efan Ekoku Wimbeldon
75 Jamie Redknapp Liverpool 157 Marcus Gayle Wimbeldon
76 Steve McManaman Liverpool 158 Vinnie Jones Wimbeldon
77 Jason McAteer Liverpool 159 Øyvind Leonhardsen Wimbeldon
78 Phil Babb Liverpool 160 Ben Tatcher Wimbeldon
79 Stig Inge Bjørnebye Liverpool 161 F.A. Premier Leauge Roll of Honour (Trophy)
80 John Barnes Liverpool
81 David James Liverpool
82 Patrik Berger Liverpool
Merlin's Premier Gold 96/97 Solskjaer
no 88 - Ole Gunnar Solskjaer
Merlin's Premier Gold 96/97 Solskjaer back
no 88 - back

Embossed Club Cards (Odds 1:6)
  No Card     No Card  
E1 Arsenal E11 Manchester United
E2 Aston Villa E12 Middelsbrough
E3 Blackburn E13 Newcastle
E4 Chelsea E14 Nottingham Forrest
E5 Coventry E15 Sheffield Wednesday
E6 Derby E16 Southampton
E7 Everton E17 Sunderland
E8 Leeds E18 Tottenham
E9 Leiceseter E19 West Ham
E10 Liverpool E20 Wimbeldon  
Merlin's Premier Gold 96/97 Manchester United
Embossed Club Card nr E11
Merlin's Premier Gold 96/97 Manchester United
Embossed Club Card nr E11 bakside

International Masters Of The Game (Odds 1:18)
  No Card     No Card  
M1 Mark Bosnich Aston Villa M9 Lars Bohinen Blackburn
M2 Faustino Asprilla Newcastle M10 David Ginola Newcastle
M3 Karel Poborsky Manchester United M11 Ruud Gullit Chelsea
M4 Juninho Middelsbrough M12 Gianluca Vialli Chelsea
M5 Peter Schmeichel Manchester United M13 Fabrizio Ravanelli Middelsbrough
M6 Alan Shearer Newcastle M14 Andrei Kanchelskis Everton
M7 Steve McManaman Liverpool M15 Ryan Giggs Manchester United
M8 Eric Cantona Manchester United
Merlin's Premier Gold 96/97 International Masters of the Game - Lars Bohinen
International Masters Of The Game
M09 - Lars Bohinen
Merlin's Premier Gold 96/97 International Masters of the Game - Lars Bohinen back
International Masters Of The Game
M09 - Lars Bohinen back

Case cards (one card in every case)
C1 Sorry - no list - no info        





Merlin's Premier Gold 96/97 pack
Merlin's Premier Gold 1996/97 pack - 8 cards per pack

Merlin's Premier Gold 96/97 pack back

Merlin's Premier Gold 1996/97 back


Merlin's Premier Gold 96/97 binder

Paperback binder

Top - Home