Merlin's Premier Gold 98

Cards Total:
Base set:
Parallel set:
Insert cards:
Team Badges
Rainbow Foil

Binder Card
Info card:


English Premier League
Merlin Collections

181 cards
150 cards (1-240)

20 cards Engraved Foil (B1-B20) Odds 1:6
Odds 1:18
5 cards Golden Moments (G1-G5)
5 cards Hot Shots (H1-H5)

1 card in each binder. About 3 times bigger than regular cards.
Thin paper. 58x76mm. 1 per pack.
8 cards per pack.
36 packs per box
Paperback binder with binder card.
1st page has special sleeve for the big binder card

no 105 - Ole Gunnar Solskjaer
Do you know things we don't about this set? Have you found misprints or incorrections? Do you have pictures or additional information you would like to share with us? We're always looking to improve our site. Please mail us your comments at

Merlin's Premier Gold 98 checklist
No Card Team
No Card Team
1 Patrick Vieira Arsenal 76 Gunnar Halle Leeds
2 Dennis Bergkamp Arsenal 77 Ian Rush Leeds
3 Ian Wright Arsenal 78 Brian Deane Leeds
4 Ray Parlour Arsenal 79 Carlton Palmer Leeds
5 Lee Dixon Arsenal 80 Gary Kelly Leeds
6 David Seaman Arsenal 81 Lee Sharpe Leeds
7 Nigel Winterburn Arsenal 82 Rod Wallace Leeds
8 Emmanuel Petit Arsenal 83 Lee Bowyer Leeds
9 Tony Adams Arsenal 84 Nigel Martyn Leeds


Mark Bosnich Aston Villa 85 Emile Heskey Leicester
11 Mark Draper Aston Villa 86 Steve Claridge Leicester
12 Ugo Ehiogu Aston Villa 87 Ian Marshall Leicester
13 Stan Collymore Aston Villa 88 Kasey Keller Leicester
14 Savo Milosevic Aston Villa 89 Neil Lennon Leicester
15 Gareth Southgate Aston Villa 90 Mustafa Izzett Leicester
16 Dwight Yorke Aston Villa 91 Robbie Fowler Liverpool
17 Martin Bulloc Barnsley 92 Jamie Redknapp Liverpool
18 John Hendrie Barnsley 93 Steve McManaman Liverpool
19 Paul Wilkinson Barnsley 94 Jason McAteer Liverpool
20 Neil Redfearn Barnsley 95 Bjørn Tore Kvarme Liverpool
21 Neil Thompson Barnsley 96 Stig Inge Bjørnebye Liverpool
22 Clint Marcelle Barnsley 97 John Barnes Liverpool
23 Arjan De Zeeuw Barnsley 98 David James Liverpool
24 Nicky Eaden Barnsley 99 Patrik Berger Liverpool
25 David Watson Barnsley 100 Andy Cole Manchester United
26 Tim Flowers Blackburn 101 Ryan Giggs Manchester United
27 Graeme Le Saux Blackburn 102 Ronny Johnsen Manchester United
28 Tim Sherwood Blackburn 103 Peter Schmeichel Manchester United
29 Jeff Kenna Blackburn 104 David May Manchester United
30 Kevin Gallacher Blackburn 105 Ole Gunnar Solskjær Manchester United
31 Billy McKinlay Blackburn 106 Gary Pallister Manchester United
32 Per Pedersen Blackburn 107 Nicky Butt Manchester United
33 John McGinlay Bolton 108 Roy Keane Manchester United
34 Nathan Blake Bolton 109 David Beckham Manchester United
35 Chris Fairclough Bolton 110 Alan Shearer Newcastle
36 Alan Thompson Bolton 111 Stuart Pearce Newcastle
37 Scott Sellars Bolton 112 Faustino Asprilla Newcastle
38 Per Frandsen Bolton 113 Robert Lee Newcastle
39 Gerry Taggart Bolton 114 Warren Barton Newcastle
40 Keith Branagan Bolton 115 Keith Gillespie Newcastle
41 Gudni Bergsson Bolton 116 Phillippe Albert Newcastle
42 Gianluca Vialli Chelsea 117 Darren Peacock Newcastle
43 Dennis Wise Chelsea 118 David Batty Newcastle
44 Frank Leboef Chelsea 119 Peter Atherton Sheffield Wednesday
45 Roberto Di Matteo Chelsea 120 Andy Booth Sheffield Wednesday
46 Mark Hughes Chelsea 121 Dejan Stefanovic Sheffield Wednesday
47 Dan Pertescu Chelsea 122 Ian Nolan Sheffield Wednesday
48 Gianfranco Zola Chelsea 123 Benito Carbone Sheffield Wednesday
49 Dion Dublin Coventry 124 Des Walker Sheffield Wednesday
50 Steve Ogrizovic Coventry 125 Regi Blinker Sheffield Wednesday
51 Gary McAllister Coventry 126 Matt Le Tissier Southampton
52 Eoin Jess Coventry 127 Egil Østenstad Southampton
53 Darren Huckerby Coventry 128 Jim Magilton Southampton
54 Richard Shaw Coventry 129 Ulrich Van Gobbel Southampton
55 Bruce Dyer Crystal Palace 130 Claus Lundekvam Southampton
56 Neil Shipperley Crystal Palace 131 Robbie Slater Southampton
57 Kevin Muscat Crystal Palace 132 Andy Sinton Tottenham
58 Andy Linighan Crystal Palace 133 Chris Armstrong Tottenham
59 Dean Gordon Crystal Palace 134 Ian Walker Tottenham
60 Carlo Nash Crystal Palace 135 Ruel Fox Tottenham
61 Marc Edworthy Crystal Palace 136 Allan Nielsen Tottenham
62 Simon Rodger Crystal Palace 137 Sol Campbell Tottenham
63 Andy Roberts Crystal Palace 138 Steffen Iversen Tottenham
64 Dean Sturridge Derby 139 Julian Dicks West Ham
65 Aljosa Asanovic Derby 140 John Hartson West Ham
66 Jacob Laursen Derby 141 Paul Kitson West Ham
67 Chris Powell Derby 142 Marc Rieper West Ham
68 Russell Hoult Derby 143 Hugo Porfirio West Ham
69 Igor Stimac Derby 144 Ludek Miklosko West Ham
70 Duncan Ferguson Everton 145 Kenny Cunningham Wimbeldon
71 Nick Barmby Everton 146 Efan Ekoku Wimbeldon
72 Gary Speed Everton 147 Marcus Gayle Wimbeldon
73 Slaven Bilic Everton 148 Vinnie Jones Wimbeldon
74 David Unsworth Everton 149 Dean Holdsworth Wimbeldon
75 Andy Hinchcliffe Everton 150 Robbie Earle Wimbeldon

no 105 - Ole Gunnar Solskjaer

no 105 back

Engraved Foil Team Badges (Odds 1:6)
  No Card     No Card  
B1 Arsenal B11 Leeds
B2 Aston Villa B12 Leiceseter
B3 Barnsley B13 Liverpool
B4 Blackburn B14 Manchester United
B5 Bolton B15 Newcastle
B6 Chelsea B16 Sheffield Wednesday
B7 Coventry B17 Southampton
B8 Crystal Palace B18 Tottenham
B9 Derby B19 West Ham
B10 Everton B20 Wimbeldon

Engraved Foil Badge no B14

Engraved Foil Badge no B14 back

Rainbow Foil (Odds 1:18)
  Golden Moments     Hot Shots  
  No Card     No Card  
G1 David Beckham Manchester United H1 Alan Shearer Newcastle
G2 Alan Shearer Newcastle H2 Ian Wright Arsenal
G3 Gianfranco Zola Chelsea H3 Robbie Fowler Liverpool
G4 Manchester United Manchester United H4 Ole Gunnar Solskjær Manchester United
G5 Eric Cantona Manchester United H5 Dwight Yorke Aston Villa

Rainbow Foil Golden Moments no G1

Rainbow Foil Hot Shots no H4

Rainbow Foil Golden Moments no G1 back

Rainbow Foil Hot Shots no H4 back

Premier League Super Stars limited edition binder card
Unr David Beckham Manchester United PFA Young player of the Year 1997
    Gianfranco Zola Chelsea Football Writer's Fotballer of the Year 1996-97
    Alan Shearer Newcastle Football Writer's Fotballer of the Year 1993-94
    Robbie Fowler Liverpool PFA Young player of the Year 1995, 1998

Premier League Super Stars limited edition binder card

Premier League Super Stars limited edition binder card back


Info card (Thin paper. 58x76mm. 1 per pack)
nn "Du kan vinne...." (You can win...) No prize Norwegian text
nn Prize card Trip to Premier League match Norwegian text (number unknown)
nn Prize card Football shirt Norwegian text (number unknown)
nn Prize card Football Norwegian text (number unknown)
    More? Other languages?    

Info card (norwegian type)


Merlin's Premier Gold 98 packs

Merlin's Premier Gold 98 pack back

Merlin's Premier Gold 98 paperback binder